Our Committee
The HANZA management committee

We are experienced professionals in the areas of social work, nursing, physiotherapy, and the public service. Three of our committee members – Carmel Hurst, Beris Campbell and Annette Madden – have been awarded honours in recognition of their groundbreaking work in establishing Homeshare programs in Australia.

At 2015’s AGM a couple of significant changes occurred. Our founding President and Chair Shirley Anderson retired and former Vice President Annette Madden stepped into Shirley’s shoes which are big ones to fill. Lyn Grocke was appointed as the new Vice President. Founding committee member, and much valued member of the Homeshare team that established the first Melbourne program, Joan Crawford, retired and has been awarded life membership of HANZA in recognition of her outstanding contribution. New members to join the committee have been Tony Cavedon in 2015 and Denise Keighery in 2016.

You can download copies of the HANZA Inc. Annual Reports here.